Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Chinese scale to PLC
Hello Yuriy. Amazing work you do. I am building a piece of specialized machining equipment. I need to adapt a chinese scale to transmit data to a PLC controller. Do you have anything that can do this? I need a hardwire connection and not bluetooth. Also, would this simply give position data or could it also communicate speed of travel to the PLC. I am a machinist and not an electronics expert by anymeans. Any info you can give me would be much appreciated. What i am trying to do is as follows..... There is a large table/bed that is powered by 50ton hydraulics with 36" travel. The workpiece is in a fixture and the table pulls a broaching type tool throuh the workpiece. The broach has a light twist imparted in its manufacture. I need to communicate the travel of the table to a PLC which will tell a hightorque stepper motor at what speed to rotate the head holding the broach tooling to rotate the broach and assist it in twisting as it is pulled through the work.