Forum
Strange effect with Shahe scales - Printable Version

+- Forum (https://forum.yuriystoys.com)
+-- Forum: General Discussion (https://forum.yuriystoys.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: General Help and Support (https://forum.yuriystoys.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Thread: Strange effect with Shahe scales (/showthread.php?tid=253)

Pages: 1 2


RE: Strange effect with Shahe scales - CHAPICHAPO - 12-09-2017

Hello all
Can you tell me if a solution have been found for the shahe 5404 linear scales?
I have used the 200mm and it's seems to work fine but I need to buy a 600mm and before I would like to know if this last one will work fine or if need a update firmware.
Thanks a lot


RE: Strange effect with Shahe scales - Yuriy - 12-09-2017

(12-09-2017, 10:31 AM)CHAPICHAPO Wrote: Hello all
Can you tell me if a solution have  been found for the shahe 5404 linear scales?
I have used the 200mm and it's seems to work fine but I need to buy a 600mm and before I would like to know if this last one will work fine or if need a update firmware.
Thanks a lot

Hi,
Not yet. I ordered a scale from AliExpress again and am waiting for it to arrive. 

Thank you
Yuriy


RE: Strange effect with Shahe scales - kommando - 12-11-2017

I was just about to buy a 500mm 5040 and thought to do a search first, so will be looking forward to an update before purchasing.


RE: Strange effect with Shahe scales - CHAPICHAPO - 01-16-2018

Hello Yuriy

Can I ask you if you have analysed the Shahe 5404 model and found some think different.
I would like to know if I can use the mixed firmware with the 5404-600 modèle?
Thank you for your help.


RE: Strange effect with Shahe scales - Yuriy - 01-17-2018

(01-16-2018, 06:55 PM)CHAPICHAPO Wrote: Hello Yuriy

Can I ask you if you have analysed the Shahe 5404 model and found some think different.
I would like to know if I can use the mixed firmware with the 5404-600 modèle?
Thank you for your help.

The protocol is different. I haven't updated the firmware yet, so I would avoid this model if you want to use TouchDRO.


RE: Strange effect with Shahe scales - CHAPICHAPO - 01-17-2018

Thanks

Can you explain the "difference" that you have seen?
This short of linear scale can be bought easily on aliexpress and it's not very expensive.
Is it very difficult to upgrade the actual firmware to accept this scales?
ISit possible to obtain the source code to try to upgrade it to accepte this new protocole and to share for who want to use this family of scales. I would like to help if it's possible!
excuse my english
thanks


RE: Strange effect with Shahe scales - CHAPICHAPO - 02-07-2018

Hello all,
Finally, it's not a good idea to use the MSP430 in my projet. I have read this blog and decided to start with MSP430 because it's seem to be more confortable than the Arduino. But the code source of the MSP430 in not open and when you have problems with the chinises scales you are bloked, no helps.
So if you hesitate between MSP430 and Arduino choose the last one and save your money.
Arduino is open source projet.
Bye


RE: Strange effect with Shahe scales - Yuriy - 02-07-2018

(02-07-2018, 06:01 PM)CHAPICHAPO Wrote: Hello all,
Finally, it's not a good idea to use the MSP430 in my projet. I have read this blog and decided to start with MSP430 because it's seem to be more confortable than the Arduino. But the code source of the MSP430 in not open and when you have problems with the chinises scales you are bloked, no helps.
So if you hesitate between MSP430 and Arduino choose the last one and save your money.
Arduino is open source projet.
Bye

Hi,
I understand your point of view and understand that you are disappointing, but you do realize that the way I make money is by selling the boards, right? I don't charge for the app and don't flood you with ads on the site or in the application. How many Android apps do you use that are free of charge or ads?

I'm not forcing you to buy or use TouchDRO boards or the app. In fact all but one versions of the firmware is available for free download on the site. For the pre-made boards I very clearly list which protocols are supported, and once I get around to updating the firmware, I will add the scale that you have.

I used to provide source for all of the code (Android app and controllers) with GPL license, but people could care less about licensing, so I ended up being a free R&D department for SIEG and a few other companies. This https://littlemachineshop.com/products/product_view.php?ProductID=5513 is not licensed or endorsed by me. At this point I don't see any value in sharing the source code. So far 3 or 4 people asked for it (out of 75,000 something users) so it doesn't appear to be a broad problem.

Regards
Yuriy


RE: Strange effect with Shahe scales - CHAPICHAPO - 02-10-2018

Hello yuriy
When I discovered your site, I thought I was on an open source project and I actually noticed that you also sell PCBs. I followed your instructions and I built a map based on MSP430 (schema under EAGLE and double-sided routing for $ 5). I assure you I will not sell PCBs. I did it for a personal need to equip my BF25.
I bought a scale of 200mm that works, but it seems that the 600mm does not work. I wanted to download the source code of the MSP430 but the available version is exceeded V1.0 unlike the ARDUINO project which is version 5.2. So I'm stuck in my project.
Note one thing, having a free Arduino firmware in V5.2, did not prevent you from continuing to sell your PCBs. Many people are looking for something that works well and a finished product. What you propose and it's all for your honor. After that you will always have a small number who will want to do it themselves by passion and some who are going to usurp your work, that's how it is.
You win to be known, and the majority of people respect your work.
Finally, I think that updating the firmware to work with Chinese SHAHE scales should not be very complicated.

This would allow people who do not live in the United States not to drop scales 2 x the price (because of taxes etc.). This problem is met by many people who are looking for what scale to buy.
You could either put the source code for download (to help us) and can be built in robustness, or update the firmware.
But maybe you have partnership agreements with manufacturers of tested scales presented on your site which prevents you from responding to my request.

note: there is a copy of your android application in china so we continue to use your ... like what you stay the best ;-)

Thanks for your good job